2019 50p Sea Turtle Series 5pc Set


Get all 5 coins, and the album as a complete set. Each coin is produced in Cupro Nickel Diamond Finish with the turtles being portrayed in color.

This set will include:

  • The Green Turtle
  • The Hawksbill Turtle
  • The Leatherback Turtle
  • The Loggerhead Turtle
  • The Olive Ridley Turtle
  • The 2019 Collector’s Album

As of 2019, there are seven species of sea turtles that grace our oceans. Pobjoy Mint is delighted to have been able to feature five of these stunning animals on a brand new 50 pence series on behalf of the British Indian Ocean Territory.

The majority of a sea turtle’s body is protected by its shell, with the shell being made up of smaller plates called scutes. Importantly, for all types of species of sea turtles, females and males are the same sizes.

2019 Colored Cupro Nickel Diamond Finish 50 Pence Coins

Issued on behalf of the British Indian Ocean Territory

Each Coin Issue Limit: 3,750

Five Coins Supplied in the Album

3 in stock (can be backordered)